Events - Saturday, 1 February 2014

Alaska Center for the Performing Arts: Atwood Concert Hall
Anchorage, Alaska
Saturday, 1 February 2014 - 8:00 PM
The ASO ushers in the New Year with Bartók's audience and musician favorite - Concerto for Orchestra. Hailed as a “spectacular showpiece,” Concerto for Orchestra is a procession of splendid tunes, vibrant rhythms, spine-tingling harmonies and a rare palette of orchestral color. Rounding out the concert is Antonio Vivaldi's iconic work, Four Seasons. With movements depicting spring, summer, autumn and winter, Four Seasons is among the most recognizable music in the symphonic repertoire. Joining the ASO for this beloved work is celebrated violinist, Rachel Barton Pines.
Presenter: Anchorage Symphony Orchestra
Bartók: Concerto for Orchestra, Sz 116/BB 123
Ensemble: Anchorage Symphony Orchestra
Conductor: Randall Craig Fleischer
Vivaldi: The Four Seasons
Artist: Rachel Barton Pine (Violin)
Ensemble: Anchorage Symphony Orchestra
Conductor: Randall Craig Fleischer
1 - 1 of 1
<February 2014>


Thank You

The Anchorage Symphony Orchestra is funded, in part, by the Atwood Foundation, Richard L and Diane M Block Foundation , Municipality of Anchorage, Anchorage Assembly, Alaska State Council on the Arts, National Endowment for the Arts and through the generosity of many individuals and corporate community leaders.
Support Logos