Events - Saturday, 28 September 2013

Alaska Center for the Performing Arts: Atwood Concert Hall
Anchorage, Alaska
Saturday, 28 September 2013 - 8:00 PM
Hector Berlioz' masterwork - Symphonie Fantastique - is brilliant, colorful and passionate. Described as an "aural vision quest for art and love", Symphonie Fantastique is considered a monument in the symphonic repertoire. To commemorate the Alaska Center for the Performing Arts' 25th Anniversary, Maestro Fleischer has programmed the Brahms' Piano Concerto No. 2 - a work performed at the ASO's first performance in the ACPA. Joining the ASO for this concerto is Ilya Yakushev, an award winning Russian pianist who astounds and mesmerizes audiences across the globe.
Sponsor: ConocoPhillips
Presenter: Anchorage Symphony Orchestra
Brahms: Concerto for Piano no 2 in B flat major, Op. 83
Artist: Ilya Yakushev (Piano)
Ensemble: Anchorage Symphony Orchestra
Conductor: Randall Craig Fleischer
Berlioz: Symphonie fantastique, Op. 14
Ensemble: Anchorage Symphony Orchestra
Conductor: Randall Craig Fleischer
1 - 1 of 1
<September 2013>


Thank You

The Anchorage Symphony Orchestra is funded, in part, by the Atwood Foundation, Richard L and Diane M Block Foundation , Municipality of Anchorage, Anchorage Assembly, Alaska State Council on the Arts, National Endowment for the Arts and through the generosity of many individuals and corporate community leaders.
Support Logos